The Sequel Worth Waiting For.

That's a very arrogant title, isn't it? But I'm hoping this is the case as we lead up to the release of One More Thing . It's been a little over two years since I hit publish on 47 Things and sent the share prices of Kleenex through the roof. Tyler and Sarah's story was hard and there wasn't a dry eye in sight.

I know a lot of you wanted a sequel very quickly. You didn't want things to end the way they did, leaving Sarah in the state she was. But she needed time to heal, and honestly, I think we needed time to heal too–well, I know I certainly did. My heart was ripped out of my chest right along with you.

Now I feel ready to continue the story. It's still hard on my heart–I've cried several times writing it–but you've all waited two years and I feel in my heart that it's time for Sarah to get a second chance.

I feel just as sick and nervous about the release of book two as I did with book one. Every book I write that pushes emotional boundaries makes me feel this way. But I'm proud of the work I've produced so far. I feel that I've stayed true to Sarah's character while also giving her the space to grow and mature in the five years that have passed since that last beat, beat, beat. She's the same headstrong woman she always was, but she's vulnerable now too. Much more than she was before.

One More Thing is currently up for preorder. It's going to beta readers in a couple of days, and by the end of the month it will be finished and ready to release on the 19th of September. Inside you'll find lots of laughs, lots of joy and lots of tears as Sarah works through her emotions and learns to live and love again.

I'm going to have lots of fun info about it for you. There'll be an official cover and chapter reveal soon, lots of excerpts and character interviews. I'll even show you some pages from Tyler's journal and perhaps some entries from Sarah's journal as well.

If you're interested, we can even do a group re-read of 47 Things. This can be done within my reader group, or the event page for One More Thing's release–we'll see how many of you are interested before deciding the location.

So, keep your eyes peeled for mentions of One More Thing , you'll find info here, or on my Facebook page. And if there's something you're dying to know about the book, pop your question in the comments and I'll do my best to answer with spoiling anything.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

