Catch up: Sydney Signing; The State of Me; & The Drawn Series Continues…

Hello to all of my beautiful, beautiful readers! There is so much happening in Lilliana-land, so, with the busy holiday season upon us, it’s time to do a big post that catches you up and gives you a guide on what to expect from me over the next few months.

 

Firstly – The Sydney Signing

I just want to say that if I met you at the Sydney Author Event 2014 on Saturday, November 29, I had THE BEST time. I was in a little slice of author/reader heaven and I think I could have happily stayed there with you all forever! I loved it and can’t wait until the next signing – here’s a little montage of the pics I’ve been collecting.

SAE2014

 

I met so many current fans, as well as hopefully made some new ones. And I met authors I’ve never spoken to face to face.  I also got to catch up with my author soulmate, Cj Duggan, and the lovely Callie Hart, who is part of the trio of ladies that help keep me sane every day while working from home. We were only missing Lili Saint Germain, who will be with us next March at the Gold Coast signing. I can’t wait for us all to get together! Everyone was lovely, and welcoming and my hubby was my wonderful helper for the day.

At the signing, I sold almost all of my books and gave out a stack of preorders and beautiful swag. I talked so much that my throat was sore and it was awesome! I can’t wait for March to come so I can do it all over again.

 

Secondly – The State of Me

For those of you who have been following me for a while, you’ll remember that around this time last year, my hands packed it in and I couldn’t write at my usual speed. I thought I had learned from the experience (my hands swell in the heat, so I planned all of my writing and releases so that I would have the hottest months off) but unfortunately, mother nature had other plans. She was kind enough to send Australia an early heatwave, which means that my hands ache terribly all the time and I’ve been unable to write. Today is the first cool day we’ve had for a while, which is why I’m typing this up. But I’m trying to dictate during the hot days, but that is a very slow process when normally, you can type as fast as you think.

So, what I’m saying, is that I’m pushing back my planned December release. In fact, I’m moving the Fire & Lies series to Wattpad where you’ll be able to read it for free while I write it. You can follow my profile HERE (http://www.wattpad.com/user/LillianaAnderson). You’ll find that Partners is already up, and in the next few days, I’ll be adding chapters for Played. Eventually, Played will be published, along with the final instalment, Paid to iBooks and Amazon etc. But while I’m a bit slow with my writing, I want those who are anxiously waiting more of Chloe and Aiden to have the chance to read along at no charge.

Now, this hasn’t been an easy decision for me as I really dislike having to alter release dates, and it’s very rare that I will. And I sincerely apologise to those I’ve disappointed, I just hope that reading along for free will help you understand how much you, my dedicated reader, means to me. You see, when I write Romantic Suspense, it doesn’t sell very well. But I write it because I love it and regardless of how much money it makes, I’m going to keep on writing it, so this is my way of thanking you all for sticking with me over the past couple of years and enjoying my slightly different spin on the romantic world.

So, because of my hand issues, I’ve chosen to focus my official publishing on my New Adult series’ – The Beautiful Series and the Drawn Series. Which brings me to my next piece of news…

 

Thirdly, The Drawn Series Continues

I cannot tell you how often I’m asked for a continuation of the Drawn Series. At first, I didn’t think it would work, then I realised that the Drawn sequels were all about voting for your favourite hero, and the clear winner was Damien. As a result, and a nod to the beautiful relationship he and Etta share, I have recently released a Christmas short, featuring them in a sexy Aussie-style xmas. You can grab it as a part of 12 Days of Christmas: Naughty or Nice? for only 99cents. All proceeds go to the American Cancer Society, so you’re buying something that goes towards a worthy cause and you’re getting your hands on some wonderful christmas tales as well.

So, a christmas story featuring Damien and Etta is awesome. But that isn’t the best news about the Drawn Series.

This is—>

That’s right! Evie, Damien and Etta’s daughter, is getting her own book. She’s all grown up and out there attracting the attentions of some gentlemen admirers. Although, being Damien and Etta’s, she of course finds herself drawn to the local bad boy, Zac Rivers.

Zac & Evie, will start the spin-off series, Drawn to Fight. It will feature both Damien and Etta in secondary roles, with Damien embarking on an exciting new venture when begins to train troubled young men and teach them to channel their emotions in the same way that Etta’s father trained him as a troubled teen. There will be drama; there will be secrets; and there will be LOTS and LOTS of passion as Zac and Evie fight with each other and the world at large.

This novel will release mid-February and can be preordered now on iBooks – http://bit.ly/1voLdL2

 

SO…I’m hoping that you’re as excited about Evie’s story as I am. I really can’t wait to start sharing excerpts with you all over at my Facebook page. And I thank you all for understanding the change in plans – with my hands the way they are, I just can’t produce a book every month or two like I have before. So I really need to focus on my two major series so I can produce quality work while giving myself enough time to rest and heal.

Be sure to keep an eye on Wattpad. I’ll aim to add a new chapter every week so you can follow along. But if you follow me on facebook, or join my Raunchy Readers group, where I share EVERYTHING book and writing related, you’ll never miss out on any information.

Also, feel free to shoot me any questions you have. I’ll do my best to answer them all as quickly as I can.

Love to you all!

Lilliana xoxox

3 Comments

Filed under In the News, Information, Stuff I wanna say, Work in Progress, Writing Updates

3 responses to “Catch up: Sydney Signing; The State of Me; & The Drawn Series Continues…

  1. lharms2013

    I’ll pray for your hands to make it thru this summer heat for you. I’ll be waiting to read anything you put out there. Although I’m extremely excited about the Drawn series and of course the Beautiful series. Get well and prayers for your hands to get some relief.

    Like

  2. Jasmine Leach

    Hey Liliana it’s Jasmine Leach. We chatted a couple of times on twitter :). I want to say that I think it’s awesome that Evie has her very own book. I love the fact that Damien and Etta stayed together and that he is teaching troubled teens how to control their emotions. I’m so glad he became a better man and now can guide his daughter along with Etta on her journey through love. I love your stories 🙂 team Damien, Etta, and Evie! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Merry Christmas! I have a surprise for you! | Lilliana Anderson - Author

Leave a Reply

