#Teaser – Partners by Lilliana Anderson. Full Chapter One.

partners blog teaser

 

 

TEASER TIME!!

This is chapter one from Partner (Fire & Lies Series, Prequel) releasing October 13. This is unedited and subject to change in the final version.

Enjoy!

Chapter One

Three years before…

“I think this is a bad idea,” he murmured, their eyes locked, his mouth only millimeters away from hers.

“Why is it a bad idea?” She leaned forward, brushing her full, soft lips against his. “You’re an adult, and I’m an adult.”

Gripping the back of her hair, he held her steady, keeping her just out of reach. “You’re the boss’s daughter.”

“Pretend I’m not,” she whispered, beseechingly, pressing herself against his hard body.

Looking down at her beautiful blue eyes, he fought with his primal urges to maintain his control. “I don’t want to pretend with you.”

 

Aiden

Present…

 

“Fucking hell, man. I wish I was you,” Jared says, as he walks into my office and drops a file on my desk.

I look at it and then at him with a frown. “What’s so lucky about this?”

He leans forward and splays his fingers over the top of the file like there’s gold inside.

That contains the details of the hottest fucking chick that has ever walked through these doors, and she’s only interested in you, man. She only wants the best.”

“Is that so?” I ask, trying to keep my face straight as my trainee talks himself into a hard-on over some chick that I’m assuming is in the waiting area.

“Yeah. I tried to offer my services. She wasn’t interested.”

At this point, I can’t help but laugh. At twenty-five, Jared seems to think he’s somewhat of a lady-killer. But those boyish good looks of his don’t get him everything he wants in life.

“What’s her deal?” I asked, opening the file and seeing nothing more than an appointment slip.

“She won’t tell me. Like I said, she’s only interested in you.”

Chewing my lip in thought, I nod and tell him to let her in as I look at the folder in my hands. It says that her name is Chloe Saunders. The name doesn’t mean anything to me on sight, but the last time I came across a woman called Chloe, it almost cost me my job. Although, in the end, she and her family cost me everything anyway…

“Here she is,” Jared announces, as he opens my door again and ushers the woman in. He’s so fucking big that he blocks the doorway, and all I can see is a peek of blonde hair over his shoulder and a whisper of a slender leg in those lethal looking pointy shoes that chicks love teetering around in.

Closing the folder, I place it on the desk in front of me and look up as the woman comes into view. The moment my eyes meet hers, all expression leaves my face and a pit forms in my gut.

“Get the fuck out of here,” I growl at her.

“Aiden,” she pleads. “I need your help.”

Glaring at her, my mind revisits the short time we spent together, the way she smelt, how soft her skin was under my fingers, how she tasted…

I break the stare, keeping my features still and cold as I focus my attention on the computer screen in front of me. “Leave, Chloe. I don’t have any help to give you.”

Refusing to look back at her, I don’t catch her expression before she turns around and leaves. But my eyes do stray enough to watch the way that arse of hers sways as she walks away.

Jared says nothing. He knows me well enough to know that now is not the time. Instead, he simply shuts the door and leaves me to work in peace.

The moment my door clicks shut, I sit back in my chair and run my hands through my hair as I blow out a slow breath. I would have thought that seeing Chloe again after almost three years wouldn’t affect me the way it did. But it fucking did, way more than I even want to admit to myself, and my dick doesn’t know well enough not to react to her.

Traitorous appendage.

 

PREORDER LINK – https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/partners-fire-lies-prequel/id910047049?mt=11&uo=4&at=1l3vpNB

GOODREADS TBR LINK –https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22999838-partners

Leave a comment

Filed under Teaser Chapters, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

