Beautiful Series – Favourite Moments – A BEAUTIFUL ROCK

I feel a little sad because we’re at the last book! It’s been a fun seven days, going back and having a look for that part in each book that really made me smile or pulled at my heart. I can’t tell you how much joy writing and sharing my work brings me. I may not be the most fantastic author in the world, but I love what I do and I love connecting with other authors and readers on a daily basis. It truly is a wonderful job to have and I thank each and every one of you for walking alongside me on this journey.

A Beautiful Rock is still so fresh in my mind so it was really easy to choose a part in this story that I wanted to share with you. I really love Marcus and Lisa together. Like many of you, I wasn’t a fan of Marcus after A Beautiful Melody either, so I really had to work at redeeming him to myself as well as to you. I really feel like his journey from spoiled brat to strong, loving man was a great one.

If you haven’t read any of the Beautiful Series yet, you can find them on iBooks, Amazon, Nook and Kobo.

Here it is –

Beautiful Series 4 - Apple - http://bit.ly/1jBMi2Q     Amazon - http://amzn.to/1eYfQ6F

Beautiful Series 4 – Apple – http://bit.ly/1jBMi2Q Amazon – http://amzn.to/1eYfQ6F

 

Theo steps forward and hits the button on the lift. He’s about to say something else to me but he pauses. “Is that a dog barking?” he asks as he tilts his head to listen. “It sounds like it’s coming from the elevator shaft.”

All three of us listen at the doors. “See? There it is again,” Theo comments. “It’s not a little dog either. Who the hell brings a big dog into an apartment building?”

As if in answer to his question, the lift doors ping and open, revealing a very pissed off looking Lisa with Perry by her side. “Lisa,” I breathe, so happy to see her that I don’t even notice her hand swing back and then slap across my face.

“You arsehole!” she screams, just as Perry breaks free from her grasp and jumps at me with such force that it sends me toppling on to the floor, landing with a thud on my backside.

Perry stands over me, his tongue lapping at my face in excited doggy kisses as his tail flicks from side to side ecstatically. Despite being slapped in the face, I think I feel as happy as this dog is. I can’t help it. I start laughing.

Lisa stands beside me with a look of fury upon her face and her hands on her hips. “Explain yourself Marcus,” she demands.

Still laughing, I reach out and grab her arm, pulling her down on to my lap.

“Fuck I’ve missed you,” I say before clamping my mouth down on hers. At first, she tries to fight me but after a couple of beats, she gives in, sliding her arms around my neck and threading her fingers into my hair.

Not willing to be ignored, Perry decides he should be in on the action too and starts to attack our faces with his tongue and his dog breath. We pull apart, laughing before locking eyes and just letting our souls reconnect.

Theo clears his throat. “Well…I’m sure you two have a lot to talk about. We’ll just get going.”

 

What was your favourite part? Feel free to comment below ❤

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Beautiful Series – Favourite Moments – A BEAUTIFUL ROCK

  1. lharms2013

    This by far was my most favorite. I loved all the characters in the story. perry was a sweetheart and Marcus is now my favorite over Theo. (Sorry Lindsey Laroche). I have several favorite parts of this story.
    Engrossed in my movie, it isnt until Perry jumps off the couch and starts barking that I realise that someone just knocked on my door. Picking up the remote, I hit pause adn shoo Perry out of the way so I can see who’s there.
    Glancing thru the peephole, I close my eyes and wish away my visitor. Nothing good can come of this. “Im not home,” I call out, feeling slightly annoyed that hes here. Again. What part of ‘I’m not interested’ isnt he getting?
    “Thats ok,” Marcus replies. “I’ll just wait out here until you get back.”
    Despite my annoyance, I can’t stop my mouth from quirking in a slight smile at his response. “You’ll be waiting for a while. I’m not sure what time I’ll be back,” I reply, watching him through the peephole.
    He smiles and leasn against the door. “Ok,” is all he says, as he pushes back and moves to sit on my front steps.
    I assume that he wont stay there for too long and move back to the couch to continue watching my movie.
    “Perry,” I call, trying to get my preferred companion to re-join me on the couch. But he wont budge from the door. He just sits there, looking at it, then at me as his tail wags impatiently. “I’m not letting him in. So you’re wasting your time.”
    Perry starts whining then lifts his paw to scratch at the door. “Seriously Perry, what is your deal with this guy?” Perry, if you still had your balls we’d be taking a trip to the vet after this. You’re supposed to be loyal to your owner. Not to some guy you’ve only met once..”
    Seeing me place my hand on the doorknob, Perry’s tail starts to wag like crazy. I’ve never seen him so eager for me to let in a visitor.
    “You might as well come in. My dog would like to see you,” I say as I open the door.
    Marcus stands immediately and turns his charming smile toward me. “Your dog?’
    “Yes. My dog.”

    Another favorite part is when Lisa receives her ring during the wedding ceremony.
    “Wow, thats a beautiful rock,” I comment watching it sparkly in the fading sunlight.
    He grins, holding his hand out so I can go through the same for him. “Look at the engraving first,” he tells me.
    I hold the platinum band between my fingers and look inside ‘Together we are one’ it says.
    “How did you…?” I ask.
    He responds with a wink and a knowing look. “Its inside your too. I told you, the song spoke to me.”

    I LOVED THIS STORY THE MOST!! All of the series captured my heart in a certain way and each character of each book has something special I remember about them.

    Like

  2. Lindsey

    I loved this whole book and I do feel like Marcus was redeemed but im still team Theo! Theres just something about Theo that I like more! 🙂 I love the fact that Perry was a traitor!

    Like

Leave a Reply

