Beautiful Series – Favourite Moments – COMMITMENT

We’re up to Commitment! Yay! This was THE most fun to write. I spent the entire time grinning and absolutely loved planning this wedding with David and Katrina.

My favourite moment most definitely has to be when it all comes together on the boat (I’m quite partial to the wedding dress change room scene as well! 😉 )

If you haven’t read any of the Beautiful Series yet, you can find them on iBooks, Amazon, Nook and Kobo.

Here it is –

Beautiful Series 2.5 - Apple - http://bit.ly/1jBMi2Q     Amazon - http://amzn.to/1eYfQ6F

Beautiful Series 2.5 – Apple – http://bit.ly/1jBMi2Q Amazon – http://amzn.to/1eYfQ6F

By the time we get into the city and park the car, it’s almost 7pm, which is when we’re supposed to board the boat. We all walk as quickly as three women in heels can, and reach the small cruise boat that looks beautifully decorated, even from where we stand on the wharf.

We walk up the ramp leading from the wharf onto the boat and enter what appears to be a reception hall or dining room. I’m surprised when I look around and see… no one.

“I thought we were running late? Where are all the people?” I ask. It was that moment that the well-known notes of Bruno Mars’ song Marry You starts to play. “What the hell?” I mutter, looking around the grandly decorated dining room. My eyes land on the tall man standing at the doors leading out to the deck at the bow of the boat. “David?! You’re not in Melbourne? What…? Does this mean? Oh my god! Is it today? We’re getting married today?!” I’m squealing and bouncing up as I watch him grin and nod. I rush over to him and throw my arms around his neck, raining a shower of kisses over his face out of my excitement.

“I can’t believe it, how did you do all of this? This is amazing!” I gasp. It’s then that I notice that his eyes are closed. “What are you doing? Open your eyes,” I laugh.

“I can’t see you before the wedding,” he smiles, keeping his eyes firmly closed. “It’s bad luck.”

“David. Don’t go all traditional on me now. You chose the dress. I don’t think that stuff matters anymore.”

“No, I didn’t choose the dress. Well, not technically anyway. I chose the style and our mothers decided on the final one.”

Noticing movement over his shoulder, I see his mother and her partner standing and smiling, watching us excitedly. Her hands are clasped in front of her like she’s praying and she has tears in her eyes.

“Surprise!” she says to me when our eyes meet.

I move over to hug her and then rush around the room, hugging everyone. I’m jumping like an excited school girl. I can’t believe this is finally happening!

When I finish attacking everyone with my excitement I return to David. “So what do we do now?”

“Now we get ready. You have one hour.”

 

What was your favourite part? Feel free to comment below ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Beautiful Series – Favourite Moments – COMMITMENT

  1. lharms2013

    What can I say. This was mine also. I loved all the secret planning David did and how he pulled the wedding off. He is so caring that he remembers the little things Katrina likes and he just started planning it to more or less to what she would want for her wedding ceremony. There were many happy tears in this book. Finally they got married after all the years together. One thing I do remember fondly is when David and Katrina are visiting Paige and Elliot and Katrina mentions to Paige about seeing the tattoo of the Phoenix on Paiges back. David kindly tells her she opened a can or worms. Or speaking without thinking.
    I also love how Katrina tries to find out abou the wedding but yet she really didnt want anything to do with the planning.
    The one thing I really liked was the poem David told Katrina in his vows to her.
    “Love is a friendship that has caught fire.
    Its is quiet undertanding, mutual confidence, sharing and forgiving.
    It is loyalty through good and bad.
    It settles for less than perfection, and makes allowances for human weakness.
    Love is content with the present.
    It hopes for the future and it doesnt brood over the past.
    Its the day-in and day-out chronicle of irritations, problems,
    compromises, small disappoointments, big victories, and working toward
    common goals.
    If you have love in your life, it can make up for a great many things you lack.
    If you dont have it, no matter what else there is it is not enough.
    Then he looks at her and tells her, “I truly believe Katrina, that you are the spark that lights up my soul and shines on my path to keep me strong. You are my heart, my reason for living, my everything and I want to spend the rest of my life with you by my side, as my friend, my lover,the mother or my children and of course my wife.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

