Our Lives Entwined…

Let me start off by saying that I have loved every moment of the past year. I have been so filled with the energy of my characters that I gave you ten books last year. Ten! I can’t believe how much has happened in just twelve short months.

My output has been so precise that I had hoped that I’d never have to do this. I have seen other authors do it many, many times, but I had hoped that this wouldn’t happen to me. But it has. I have finally come to a point where I do not like the book I am writing. I’m over half way through the draft and I think it is the most boring piece of crap I have ever laid my hand to.

As a result, I am going to delay the release of Our Lives Entwined. I am so sorry to those of you who have been waiting on it. I have had the idea ready to go for months, but my execution is severely lacking, and I feel that I would be doing you a disservice if I released something I wasn’t happy with.

I’m not going to put a firm release date on it yet, it will simply become a TBA on my release schedule. But I promise you, that I will keep working on it and as soon as I’m happy with it, it will be yours.

I am so, so sorry. I hate that it’s come to this, but as I said, I can’t release something I feel unhappy with. That wouldn’t be fair to you or me.

I sincerely hope you can understand and will still look forward to reading the rest of my releases scheduled for this year. Due to Our Lives Entwined getting pushed back, my next release will be A Beautiful Rock, after that, I will work on Drawn 2 (remember there’s a big surprise waiting for you with that one). So we still have some very exciting titles coming.

Again I’m sorry, and I hope I never have to do this again. I’ve been agonising over it for a week now and finally made the decision to hold it back until the time was right.

Thank you so much for understanding. You all mean the world to me.

 

HUGE hugs,

Lilliana Anderson xoxox

3 Comments

Filed under Information

3 responses to “Our Lives Entwined…

  1. Lilliana – give yourself a break. 10 books in one year is just mind-blowing, and it’s not like they’re all novellas. You have a mix in there of full-length novels and novellas. I don’t know how you do it. You are doing the right thing, and your book will be better for it.
    xx
    Lily M

    Like

  2. Pingback: Coming up… | Lilliana Anderson - Author

Leave a Reply

