Happy New Year! (Pssst Drawn has RELEASED!)

Welcome to the New Year! It’s 2014 and I can’t believe so much has happened in the last 12months! I’ve just released my tenth book! my TENTH! How did that all happen so fast!?

I have LOVED sharing my stories with you all this year and you have all made me feel so wonderful and appreciated and I want you all to know that I feel exactly the same way about all of you.

You are amazing. I still have no idea how I went from a girl with an idea for a story in her head to the author of ten books in a little over a year, but here we are. And I have felt blessed every day because all of you are the reason I have such a wonderful job.

 So, what’s happening? Well, Drawn has officially released! I’ve been on holiday for the last week and I scheduled the countdown images on my blog, but something went wrong and they didn’t post. So my apologies to anyone who was looking at my blog and wondering what went wrong. They did all post to Facebook, so if you were watching there, then you would have still been able to participate.

Before I start going on about Drawn and share all the links to purchase, I’d like to take a moment to thank all of the bloggers and authors who helped me countdown to release and all of the Facebook users who shared the countdown to their timelines. The support I get from the Indie community is just mind blowing to me and I couldn’t do any of this without all of your help. So, MWAH to all of you.

Ok, so here’s the bit about the book – Drawn, is the first book of Damien and Etta. It deals with a relationship that is so intense that it borders on obsession. Their relationship possesses the both of them, and has each of them acting out of character.

Here’s an excerpt for you to check out –

Extending his index finger, he beckons me forward, a slightly unimpressed look on his beautiful face. Walking toward him, I try to look as unfazed as possible, pretending that I am an incredibly confident woman who won’t be told what she can and can’t do.

As I get closer, he glances toward the two other guys, tilts his head, and effectively dismisses them.

“What are you doing?” he asks.

“Dancing,” I state, my hands placed firmly on my hips. I’ve heard that this is a confident stance, and since I’m starting to feel a little lightheaded after those drinks, I’m also feeling a little bold as well.

“You’re supposed to be a party.”

“Change of plans.”

His eyes skim up and down my body as he slowly nods his head.

“Besides, I thought you were here for a reason. Why the hell are you standing here watching women dance?” I accuse, taking a step closer to him as I poke him in the chest.

“There’s only one woman I want to watch dance Etta, and that’s you,” he says in my ear. The fact that I’m in his direct proximity has made me even more light-headed. I need to learn to keep my distance when I’m angry with him, or I’m never going to get my way.

“Here,” he says, reaching into his jeans. Out of his pocket, he pulls a small Bluetooth ear piece, and attaches to my ear, moving my hair so it covers it. “Give me your phone.”

Reaching into my bra, I slide my phone out from the side of the cup and hold it out to him. His eyebrows are raised as he accepts it from my hands. Using it, he calls himself, activating the ear piece. Reaching up, he presses it to answer the call, brushing his thumb lightly against my cheek. “Dance for me,” he says into the handset.

“Here?” I ask.

“No. Out there. I want to watch you.”

Walking backwards slowly, I keep eye contact with him, loving the way he watches me as I dissolve back into the crowd.

“Stop there,” he commands, as I reach the edge of the dance floor. I do as he says, watching him and waiting for what comes next.

“Now close your eyes. Listen to my voice, and feel the music. Move your hips. Imagine you’re moving only for me.”

His voice caresses me as it enters my ear, the only clear thing in a throbbing sea of pulsating bodies. I follow his instructions, feeling the music vibrate through me, imagining that only he and I are in the room as I sensuously roll my hips from side to side, letting my hands slide up my body, from my thighs until I reach my hair, lifting it, letting it cascade slowly over my fingers.

A body brushes up against mine, and I flinch, thinking it might be another unwanted suitor, but no sooner do I open my eyes than the offending toucher is mysteriously absent.

“Just focus on my voice,” he says. “Dance for me. You look so goddamned sexy in that dress. If you were ready, I could take you right now,” he tells me, causing my insides to clench. “Jesus, I’m getting hard just looking at you. Everybody here wants you. Every man in here is looking at you, hungry, thinking that he needs you. Fuck. Henrietta, get the hell back over here. I need you. I need you by my side.”

Opening my eyes, my focus goes immediately to where he’s standing, the look in his face is so full of hunger that I can’t even think straight. All I want is him.

As I step toward him, I’m stopped by some random guy, stepping in front of me, grabbing at my waist and telling me how gorgeous he thinks I am.

Panicked, I look to where I last saw Damien, only to find he isn’t there. I push the guy away from me, telling him no.

“Come on darlin’, just one dance. That’s all I want,” he says, pulling me closer.

“Get the fuck off her,” Damien growls, towering over the other guy who is too drunk to realise when he’s met his match.

“Find your own woman,” the idiot yells back, keeping his hand on my waist.

Damien reaches out and grabs his arm, twisting it uncomfortably, whispering close to his ear. I can’t hear what he says, but the guy’s face goes as white as a sheet before he rapidly makes his retreat.

“What did you say?” I ask, as he pulls me against him.

“I told him it’s not nice to try and snipe another man’s woman,” he informs me with a grin, just before he takes my mouth in his, swaying with me to the music, our bodies pressed up against each other as our lips lock. It’s so erotic that my body screams out for him to touch me more intimately.

His hands slide over my body, cupping my butt firmly in his strong hands, pressing me against him. I can feel his need for me growing between our bodies as we melt into one another. His hands slide down, to the bare skin on my thighs, skimming under my dress and back up to my arse.

“What’s this?” he asks.

“Lace panties,” I reply.

“We should have a rule about underwear,” he says in my ear.

“You’re the only one who was ever going to see them,” I murmur.

A grin creeps over his face as his hands move either side of my face, pushing my hair back as he looks into my eyes intently.

“What is this?” he asks suddenly. “This thing between us.”

“I don’t know,” I reply, “But it feels like everything.”

“Everything,” he repeats, just as his mouth meets mine.

And now it’s time for buy links! It’s live on all sites, so whichever device you use, there’s no need to wait.

PURCHASE LINKS

Amazon US http://amzn.to/1ceXgBb
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1kStRVv
iBookstore https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/drawn/id745273390?mt=11
B&N http://bit.ly/1h5UFBx
Kobo http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/drawn-2

Happy reading! and Happy New Year!

Lilli xoxox

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Happy New Year! (Pssst Drawn has RELEASED!)

  1. kelly

    I loved Drawn…loved it..when is part 2 due out…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Drawn 2 – BIG REVEAL!!! see the covers and discover your choice. | Lilliana Anderson - Author

Leave a Reply

