What the hell is NaNo and why am I banging on about it? (There may also be a cover reveal in it for you…)

NaNo is the short version of NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month. Basically, in the month of November, a bunch of writers band together with a common goal – to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

Why 50K? because that is when your manuscript officially becomes a novel.

So, I’m banging on about it, because it’s a competition of sorts, and I want to win. This is my second year participating. Last year I wrote A Beautiful Struggle, so really, I owe my career start to NaNo for giving me a deadline to work toward.

This year, I am writing Drawn. This is a book I have had in my mind for most of this year, but I have been so busy with the Beautiful Series that I haven’t had time to write it. But NaNo has changed that. I am currently at the half way mark with only eleven days to go. I’m sure there will be a lot of late nights in my future, but I’m determined to get it finished so I can get a little winner’s sticker on my cover.

What does that cover look like? Well, here’s a look – I have some serious love going on for  this cover (I’ve had it sitting there, ready and made for months!)

I’ll bet now that you’ve seen the cover, you want the blurb. Well, here it is…

***Content warning*** it’s advised that readers be over 18 years of age before reading this novel due to sexual content and adult situations.

From the best-selling author of the Beautiful Series, comes Drawn, a powerful tale of a relationship that rides the edge of hate and love and everything in between.

Have you ever felt so drawn to someone, that you will put up with anything to be with them? That’s how I feel when I’m around him.

Most of the time, I want to hate him. I want to stay as far away from him as possible. He’s so cocky, and arrogant. And he gets in the way and tells me what to do. He’s all things that I normally detest in a man. But, when we’re alone… I can’t even think for myself – the pull is that intense.

I know I should run, I know I should stay away. But I can’t. I don’t know if I’m strong enough.

What do you do when you just can’t stay away? Even when you know you should…

You can add this bad boy to your TBR via Goodreads, and it should be available on the iBookstore for preorder within the week. Release date is set for  December 30

4 Comments

Filed under In the News, Information, Work in Progress

4 responses to “What the hell is NaNo and why am I banging on about it? (There may also be a cover reveal in it for you…)

  1. April Tyler-Grubbs

    This sounds really interesting. I cant wait to read it.

    Like

  2. lharms2013

    Oh Lilliana I cannot wait for Drawn. Im so excited to read it. GOOD LUCK ON NANO!! Im cheering you on!!! I LOVE THE COVER OF DRAWN!! Its absolutley eye catching! 

    Tammie Harms

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

