Time to Breathe…

Image

I don’t like leaving my manuscripts unfinished.

Generally, when I start writing, I work every day until the first draft is complete. Then I start again.

This time though, I needed to stop. Even if it was just for today.

Paige is a hard character for me to write, she’s had a hard life. Living in her head isn’t the easiest thing I’ve ever done and it’s been emotionally draining for me.

I feel nervous every time I start working on her story. I’m worried that I don’t have the words in me to explain her. I’m worried that no one will understand her.

I’ve forced myself to keep going, to get through the worst part of her life so we can move on. So she can recover. So she can meet Elliot.

I admit that I have been in tears more than once while writing this book and last night, I got through the part that was hardest for me to write. I could have glossed over it, but it’s important to be there with her and understand the pain that is the turning point in her life.

This book has been a journey for me so far, and I look forward to waking up in the morning and watching Paige start to get her life back on track.

But today, I’m drained. Today I rest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Information, Stuff I wanna say, Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

